errex.blogg.se

Download marine corps 50k 2022
Download marine corps 50k 2022






I started to look up new races around California and began working up from 50k to 50 miles then 100 miles. I started running more and found trailrunning and fell in love.

download marine corps 50k 2022

After that painful experience I began looking for information on how to improve and what kind of training I would need to do so that I wouldn’t be in pain for the last half of the race. I ran my first 50k in 2010, I had no training partners and didn’t do much research on training and found myself just forcing my body to cross the finish line. My interest in running and what the human body was capable of intrigued me and I wanted to explore the potential of my own mind and body. Upon fulfilling my entire contract with the Marine Corps I returned to work and school and also found a new outlet in running.

download marine corps 50k 2022

While enrolled at CSU Fresno and working full time I met my wife Jillian and shortly after our wedding I was recalled, as part of an emergency order, to active duty in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom. Having fulfilled my 4 years of active service with an honorable discharge I began attending California State University, Fresno.

download marine corps 50k 2022

Visiting new countries gave me a renewed appreciation for so many things that I had taken for granted. My time in the Marine Corps taught me a lot about life and leadership. I joined the United States Marine Corps after graduating high school in 2001 and was excited to push myself mentally and physically in ways that I hadn’t before. Growing up in the Central Valley of California I was active in all traditional sports, I also really enjoyed skateboarding and snowboarding.








Download marine corps 50k 2022